top of page

#ABOTW: The Fab Gab 3.30.15

It’s that time of the week again! We’re ready to reveal our next AFROBEAUTY of The Week. Meet 20-year-old college student Gabrielle Rahming. As a Nasssau native, she traveled all the way from the Bahama’s at age 16 to attend Xavier University. Now if that isn’t black excellence for our brown girls, then I don’t know what to tell you. Gabby was handpicked by myself for her esteemed accomplishments such as being a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated by her sophomore year, and board member for many club organizations on her campus. Her style, charm, wit and hair were also a choosing factor; Gabby has recently started a YouTube channel, The Fab Gab. We asked Gabby to tell us more just for your pleasure.

What are your hobbies/interest? Dancing, Reading, Traveling

  • What inspires or motivates you? Seeing my parents work so hard to support my brother and I inspires me. Also, trying to be the best version of myself and trying to be the person 10 year old me would be proud of.

  • What makes you AFROVOCATIVE (unique)? What makes me AFROVOCATIVE is that I march to the beat of my own drum and I think the fact that I am so passionate about everything I do also makes me AFROCOVATIVE.

  • Where do you want to be in 5-10 years? In 5 years I would want to have graduated law school, completed the bar and hopefully be starting my law career. Also I hope that my Youtube Channel, The Fab Gab, is successful!

  • What advice can you give when facing setbacks or difficult situations? The advice I would give when facing setbacks or difficulties is that God would not put you through it if he felt that you couldn't do it and trust in yourself and your potential.

  • What makes you proud of your racial or cultural background? What makes me proud of my racial background is the rich and vast history that my race has. We are people who overcome adversity and strife. I am also proud to be a Bahamian because, although small, my country is one of the most successful Caribbean countries that has so much culture and vibrant people.

  • What do you wish to accomplish in or for your community? I would like to use my law degree to serve Developing Countries that are being taken advantage of by larger Developed Countries.

  • How do you plan executing this with your current hobbies/talents? I feel that reading is a huge part of obtaining a law degree however I feel like my passion to help others and serve those in need will help me to achieve my goals.

Don't forget to check out Gabby's YouTube Channel, The Fab Gab. Watch her vido below.

Want to nominate a futur ABOTW? Email us at Afrovocative@gmail.com or visit our ABOTW section. Comment below and tell us why you should be the next afrobeauty, or what makes you AFROVOCATIVE! Don't forget to subscribe to our facebook and Instagram page @afrovocative to stay updated and look for videos on our youtube channel.

Recent Post:
Talk To Me:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
bottom of page